Home >> Events >> Events
May 2: ISO Masterworks: The Planets

The Illinois Symphony Orchestra's Masterworks Series concludes with "The Planets Suite" by Gustav Holst, featuring David Collier playing on eight timpani. The concert will feature 3-D animations of the solar system as the orchestra plays. Show begins at 8 p.m. at Sangamon Auditorium. Tickets are $20-42 and are available by calling 206-6160 or at www.uis.edu/sangamonauditorium/tickets/index.htm.

Story published Saturday, May 2, 2009 ( Volume 4, Number 3 )

Stay connected

Twitter Facebook
Copyright ©  GateHouse Media, Inc. Some Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use
Original content available for non-commercial use
under a Creative Commons license,
except where noted.